Posts Tagged ‘Cuomo’

Governor Cuomo’s Concerns about Crude Oil Transport Should be followed by Immediate Actions to Protect New York Communities and the Environment

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE: March 6, 2014 Contact: Tina Posterli, 914-478-4501 x 239, tposterli@riverkeeper.org Statement from Riverkeeper “Governor Andrew Cuomo’s statement during an interview on … Read More

Groups Support Governor Cuomo’s Executive Order Directing State and Federal Agencies to Comprehensively Review Safety of Crude Oil Shipments, but Urge Additional Actions to Protect New York Communities and the Environment Immediately

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE Contacts: Kate Slusark Kiely, Natural Resources Defense Council, 212 727 4592; kkiely@nrdc.org Tina Posterli, Riverkeeper, 516 526 9371; tposterli@riverkeeper.org Jay Burgess, S… Read More

Rally Against Fracking and For Renewable Energy at Cuomo’s State of the State Address

Gov. Cuomo says he will issue a decision on fracking before the November 2014 election. New Yorkers Against Fracking is organizing a rally in Albany at his State of the State address: “This is … Read More

Governor Cuomo Signs Mercury Pollution Prevention Law

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE December 20, 2013 CONTACTS Laura Haight (NYPIRG) lhaight@nypirg.org; (518) 588-5481 Dan Hendrick (NYLCV) dhendrick@nylcv.org; (917) 207-8715 Travis Proulx (EANY) tproulx@eany.org… Read More

Enviro groups call out Cox, praise Cuomo’s go-slow approach

Anti-fracking groups agree on risks, disagree on a Cuomo tactic

New Scientific Evidence Shows Magnitude of Potential Fracking Risks Has Grown

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE Contact: Kate Kiely, NRDC, 212-727-4592, kkiely@nrdc.org Sarah Eckel, Citizens Campaign for the Environment, 518-339-2853, seckel@citizenscampaign.org Tina Posterli, Riverkeeper,… Read More

Riverkeeper Reaches Settlement Agreement with NY State on Tappan Zee Bridge Project

Worked to strike best deal possible for the river Today Governor Cuomo announced that New York State has reached an agreement with Riverkeeper and Scenic Hudson on the terms of a critical New York Sta… Read More

Sources: Cuomo came close on fracking plan

State Moves Forward on Fracking Before All Evidence in on Health Impacts

NY Health Commissioner Nirav Shah has finally admitted the truth: “We don’t have as much evidence as we need,” on the health impacts of fracking. http://lohud.us/UNqFP1 Ya think? … Read More