Posts Tagged ‘Riverkeeper’

New Community Water Quality Monitoring Effort Begins in the Saw Mill River

For Immediate Release July 27, 2015 Contact: Cliff Weathers, Communications Director cweathers@riverkeeper.org, 914-478-4501, ext. 239 Ryan Palmer, SLC CURB Director rpalmer@sarahlawrence.edu, 914-377… Read More

Health of the Hudson – A Panel Discussion

Ranking Member of the Senate’s Environmental Conservation Committee, Brad Hoylman will be presenting a special panel discussion on the “Health of the Hudson” to take place on Thursday, June 4 fr… Read More

4th Annual Riverkeeper Sweep tops 100 cleanup sites

For Immediate Release April 13, 2015 Contact: Cliff Weathers, Communications Director 914-478-4501, Ext. 239 May 9 day of service has grown to be a powerful force in the restoration of the Hudson. NOT… Read More

Walkabout Clearwater Coffeehouse featuring Joe Jencks and Natalie Zuckerman

Presenting Joe Jencks and Natalie Zuckerman (double-bill) Joe Jencks “In these times, we need the singers who will do the homework and tell the stories! Joe Jencks is among the fine next generat… Read More

Riverkeeper, NY/NJ Baykeeper Call on Hudson River Park Trust To Conduct Full Environmental Review Prior to Approving Pier 55 Project

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE Leah Rae, Riverkeeper, (914) 478-4501 ext. 238 or (914) 715-6821 Loss of River Habitat Is Among Many Concerns Over Pier Construction in Hudson River Park Estuarine Sanctuary; Pa… Read More

Riverkeeper and Scenic Hudson Joint Statement on PSC Ruling on Desalination Plant Proposed for Rockland County

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE Hayley Carlock, Scenic Hudson, 845 891 3148; hcarlock@scenichudson.org Leah Rae, Riverkeeper, 914 715 6821; lrae@riverkeeper.org HUDSON VALLEY— Two leading Hudson Valley enviro… Read More

Halted Terminal Plans Signal Progress in Crude Oil Campaign

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE Contact: Jay Burgess, Scenic Hudson, 845 473 4440, ext. 222; jburgess@scenichudson.org Dan Shapley, Riverkeeper, 845 797 2158; dshapley@riverkeeper.org More action needed to e… Read More

Capital Region Riverkeeper Volunteer Happy Hour

Riverkeeper is hosting a happy hour at the Albany Pump Station to celebrate and thank our many volunteers and invite new folks to get involved. Your first beer is on the house, compliments of the own… Read More

Theodore Gordon Flyfishers Inc. to honor Paul Gallay of Riverkeeper

Theodore Gordon Flyfishers, Inc. will honor Riverkeeper President Paul Gallay as its 2014 Conservation Award recipient at its 11th Annual Conservation Fund Benefit Dinner in Roscoe, N.Y. The TGF Conse… Read More

Peekskill Brewery and Captain Lawrence Brewing Co. to Launch “Riverkeeper” Beer

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE Contact: Tina Posterli, 516-526-9371, tposterli@riverkeeper.org Public will name first beer in Hudson Valley to benefit clean drinking water OSSINING, NY – August 28, 2014 – … Read More
Search News
Sign up for E-Alerts

Enter your email to receive Riverkeeper E-Alerts

Tell EPA: Protect people and wildlife, not GE
Become a Member